It’s Official, 2009 Indycar Schedule

Well, the schedule is out, and there really aren’t many suprises.  The schedule looks very similar to the 08′ season, with a few changes.  Australia did not get a date, making just 3 races that are former champcar that made the switch.  Indycar Officials did a solid job of keeping the road/street and ovals bunched together, as they did the location of events, which should keep the cost down a bit.  Enough with the mumbo jumbo, here is what we have all been waiting for:

  1. Sunday, April 5                       Streets of St. Petersburg
  2. Sunday, April 19                     Streets of Long Beach
  3. Sunday, April 26                     Kansas Speedway
  4. Sunday, May 24                      Indianapolis Motor Speedway
  5. Sunday, June 31                      The Milwaukee Mile
  6. Saturday, June 6                      Texas Motor Speedway
  7. Sunday, June 21                      Iowa Speedway
  8. Saturday, June 27                    Richmond International Raceway
  9. Sunday, July 5                         Watkins Glen International      
  10. Sunday, July 12                       Streets of Toronto
  11. Sunday, July 26                       Edmonton City Centre Airport
  12. Saturday, August 1                 Kentucky Speedway
  13. Sunday, August 9                   Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course
  14. Sunday, August 23                 Infineon Raceyway
  15. Saturday, August 29               Chicagoland Speedway
  16. Sunday, September 6              The Raceway at Belle Isle Park
  17. Saturday, September 19          Twin Ring Motegi, Japan
  18. Sunday, October 11                Hometead-Miami Speedway

Don’t like all of the road/street courses?  You can sign the petition!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: